

Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Sunday 10th July 2022 | Course P612/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Timekeepers: Mary Corbett, Norman Harvey, Sotonia CC

Recorder:

Organiser: Graham Harman 16 Woodman Close, Sparsholt,

Winchester, Hants, SO21 2NT

Event headquarters:

Picket Twenty Community Centre, Picket Twenty Way, Andover, SP11

HQ will open from 07:00

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD-SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is also compulsory that WORKING FRONT & REAR LIGHTS, either flashing or constant, are fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

COVID-19 CTT INSTRUCTIONS

Do not attend if you/your family members have symptoms and/or feel unwell

Although the Covid-19 Protocols have been dropped cases are on the rise so please show courtesy to fellow riders & crew i.e., be considerate with any affectionate greetings. Please be sensible about social distancing, we will keep the doors open at the HQ to allow circulation of fresh air.

There will be no pusher-offered; you will have to do a standing start on your own (one foot on the ground). Rolling starts will not be permitted.

Once you have finished your race you will be asked to return your number & sign out, back at the HQ for a tea/coffee and cake.

No warming up on the course once the event has started.

Heads up please, accidents down.

Parking

There is parking available at the Community Centre. Please be aware HQ is in a residential area and many will (sensibly!) still be in their beds, so please keep the noise levels down and no turbos are allowed either in the car park or in the vicinity of any houses if you park elsewhere before 07.00.

Prizes

1 st £20 £20 £20 £20 £20 2 nd £15 £15 £15	Solo	Male	Female	Juvenile Male	Juvenile Female	Vets on STD
3 rd £10 £10 £10	2 nd	£15	£15	£20	£20	£15

Tandem

1st £20

Fastest Team of 3 £30

Prizes will not be awarded at the HQ.

If you were fast enough to win a prize it will be issued within the week after the event. Wessex VTTA medals will be awarded at the annual prize presentation.

Route to start

Follow Pickett Twenty Way back out of the estate towards A303. This should be back the way you came.

Route from finish back to HQ

After finishing your race continue along A303 and turn off on next exit slip road A3093 (small climb)

Continue along this road to a roundabout where you turn right past the start area into Picket Twenty Way towards the Community Centre.

Course description

Start at drain cover at Picket Twenty road just off roundabout. Turn left and proceed to entry left to join A303(t) Andover bypass eastbound carriageway (gr385450). Travel eastbound on A303(t) for approx 6 miles where take slip road at Bullington Cross (A34 northbound/southbound). At roundabout stay in left hand lane to take 1st exist and follow road under A34 and A303(t) to turn left at next junction and rejoin A303(t) in westbound direction. Retrace westbound along A303(t) to finish at lay-by 10 mile point, approx 1 mile before slip road onto A3093 (riders not to stop at finish but continue riding and leave A303(t) at A3093 exit).

There is a map of the course available on the South DC/CTT websites.

START ORDER – Open 10 Mile Time Trial.

						Cat
	Start	First name	Last name	Club	Condor	Cat
	Time	First name	Last name	Club	Gender	Cat
1	08:01	Mark	Wheeler	3C Cycle Club	М	V
2	08:02	Mark	Lisk	3C Cycle Club	М	V
3	08:03	lan	Knight	Andover Wheelers	М	V
4	08:04	Stephen	Skinner	Velo Club St Raphael	М	V
5	08:05	Dave	Dent	GS Stella	M	V
6	08:06	Chris	Summers	Sotonia CC	M	V
7	08:07	Robert	Jolliffe	New Forest CC	M	V
8	08:08	Michael	Banfeild	DHC	M	V
9	08:09	Dave	England	Crabwood CC	M	V
10	08:10	Alistair	Cooper	Sotonia CC	M	V
11	08:11	Rebecca	Pearce	Ridgeway Riders	F	V
12	08:12	Jonathan	Legg	Sotonia CC	M	V
13	08:13	William	Simmons	Christchurch Bicycle Club	M	V
14	08:14	Stewart	Harrison	Kings Lynn CC	M	V
15	08:15	David	Welling	Farnham RC	M	V
16	08:16	Peter	Perin	Bournemouth Arrow CC	M	V
17	08:17	Peter	Iffland	Chippenham & District Wheelers	M	V
18	08:18	David	Phillips	New Forest CC	M	V
19	08:19	Pete	Wilson	Bournemouth Arrow CC	M	V
20	08:20	Jake	Prior	Velo Club St Raphael	M	V
21	08:21	Michael	Harrison	North Hampsire RC	M	V
22	08:22	Mike	Boyce	a3crg	M	V
23	08:23	David	West	Salisbury Road & Mountain CC	M	V
24	08:24	Gary	Chiverton	Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers	M	V
25	08:25	Simon	Berogna	Velo Club St Raphael	M	V
26	08:26	Kirsty	McSeveney	a3crg	F	V
27	08:27	Craig	Russell	Andover Wheelers	M	V
28	08:28	Stuart	Thompson	Velo Club St Raphael	M	V
29	08:29	Bobby	Buenfeld	Velo Club Venta	M	J
30	08:30	Kevin	Baker	Velo Club St Raphael	M	V
31	08:31	Adrian	Talley	Portsmouth North End CC	M	V
32	08:32	Darren	Lyons	Army CC	M	V
33	08:33	Jonathan	Dorwood	Army CC	M	Е
34	08:34	Richard	Bradley	3C Cycle Club	M	V
35	08:35	Nigel	Pratt	Velo Club St Raphael	М	V
36	08:36	Tim	Cooke	Sotonia	M	V
37	08:37	Matthew	Buckley	Velo Club St Raphael	М	S
38	08:38	Simon	Hall	Crabwood CC	M	V
38	08:38	Jo	Bissett	Andover Wheelers	F	V